Some Interesting News

Posted on

I have some good news. I have an additional writing gig. I will be writing a weekly post for Cubs Insider. I will be doing the South Bend Cubs beat and maybe some draft graphic arts. Writing for Cubs Insider is a great opportunity to reach a wide range of Cubs fans and to hone in on one team and one area of expertise. I am looking forward to what that opportunity brings and helping the web site.

I will still be doing this blog, like I always have, including the baseball cards. I will still have my minor league players of the week, 10 Things I Think, monthly all-stars, my trip to the convention, and draft coverage. There is always something to write about when you are a Cubs fan. So, keep subscribing and you can now add another place to read about the Cubs.

I think this video sums up my attitude towards joining their staff

I will be posting my organizational players of the week later today this site and tomorrow I look at who I think should fill the top of the list for Cubs Prospects when Kris Bryant hits 150 at bats.

Leave a Reply

