Thanksgiving Day and Some Light Reading

Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope this post finds you well and with those you love this morning. It is my first holiday without my father. He was the first thing I thought of this morning. I hope today will be a joyous one of remembrance.

I do not have a new post for you. But what I do have are some links to posts that have been pretty popular this year here at Cubs Central. If you need a fix of Cubs this morning, then you came to the right place.

I never know which posts are going to get the biggest hits, but these were this year.

1. The Eugene Emeralds Preview of their Preview

2. Donnie Dewees Exceeding Expectations

3. Jake Arrieta’s Post Season Mastery

4. The recent “Top Pitching Storylines for 2017”

5. Preston Morrison Making the Jump

6. Trevor Clifton Making the Jump Little by Little

7. Bailey Clark: Better, Faster, Stronger

8. Seven Prospects Getting Their Name in the Paper

9. How Well Have the Cubs Done in the Draft Lately?

10. Kyle Schwarber Is Out for the Year

Special Thanks to the Eugene Emeralds, Deborah Dewees, Tim Clark, Mr. Morrison, Clark Lorensen, and Duane Pesice who helped spread the word.

Leave a comment